Leave a comment

So Happy.

I feel like the happiest person ever! As a surprise, my eldest son got the ferry this morning having driven all night to get here. I really had no idea, until the phone rang, and he told me to look outside. I ran out in the rain with my slippers on crying my heart out with happiness tears, I have been missing him so much since he left in October to find work on the mainland. He was homesick, and I was missing him. 

On top of that surprise, he brought me a present from my Mum. A beautiful fold out mahogany table with a 1940 tablecloth that my Nanna had.

I’m just so happy to have all my family back in my nest where I can look after them, until he goes again.

 

The tablecloth with my Fathers Radio on and Nans picture. I hope she is proud that I have it pride of place in my lounge.

DSCN1522

TTFN X

Leave a Reply

