2 Comments

Afternoon Tea.

I have had a lovely day, preparing an Afternoon Tea, for the two lovely ladies that I volunteer with to run the Mother and Toddler group with. I went to town and put out a beautiful embroidered tablecloth, all my porcelain cups and saucers, napkins etc. I made scones, a banana cake and Brandy snaps filled with cream. On the table I left each friend, a wrapped present with lace decoration.

The children all came home at different times and met the ladies, and Andrew played his guitar for them. It went really well, although my back suffered later, it was well worth it.

TTFN x

2 comments on “Afternoon Tea.

  1. This is lovely! You are such a thoughtful host! You put so much effort into making sure your guests not only had a wonderful time but enjoyed the beautiful table decorations! I loved the photos.

    Like

  2. Thank you Connie for your lovely comment Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

