1 Comment

My first Lindy Bop Dress.

I’m sure most in the vintage blogging community have heard of the Lindy Bop website. Their clothes are lovely and very affordable.

In their recent sale I got a beautiful 40’s tea dress. It fits really well and the material feels nice too. The only slightly negative thing is that I have been cutting stray threads off it on the hems all over, I hope the hem doesn’t come apart. It is nearly sleeveless, so I have put a long sleeved thermal underneath with a cardigan to match, as it’s freezing cold, wet and windy outside, so too cold for a sleeveless dress.

I am overall pretty pleased with it, and it feels very 40’s.

 

DSCN1595.JPG

TTFN x

One comment on “My first Lindy Bop Dress.

  1. You look lovely Julie! I have been thinking about you recently and actually I really miss you. Lots of love from Japan!

    Like

Leave a Reply

